Bakemonogatari Episode 3

vlcsnap-2009-07-21-22h55m26s46

I am in love with the art/visuals in this episode. Also, my future Bakemonogatari posts will definitely be soon after the episodes are out, unlike the last two.May as well start off with the negatives. I saw this as a pretty uneventful episode for the most part. (It seemed like it was just Hitagi and Koyomi talking to each other and going back and fourth for the longest time…)  I also had a hard time telling what was going on. (the whole Mother’s Day speech at the beginning outright confused me , and I didn’t understand a lot of the dialogue and conversations in this episode.)These are both probably due to the subs not being perfect, so of course I’m not holding it against the anime itself.

Now, aside from it being boring and confusing at parts…

I think Hitagi’s new outfit/look is amazingly sexy. (I had way too much fun taking screen caps of her)

vlcsnap-2009-07-21-22h51m23s191

vlcsnap-2009-07-21-22h53m50s126

Anyway, towards the end of the episode, we are introduced to the new loli character of Bakmonogatari, Mayoi Hachikuji.

vlcsnap-2009-07-21-23h02m18s12

Koyomi sees her staring at a map and notices that she is lost. She is uncooperative at first when Koyomi offers help. 10 minutes and one Judo throw later (this was really amusing), Mayoi finally lets the two help her get to the address she’s looking for. The episode ends with her saying she is a Lost Snail. I’m waiting to find out what this means…It sounds interesting.

So yeah, not the best episode, but the great visuals made up for whatever problems I had with it.

1 Response to “Bakemonogatari Episode 3”


  1. 1 Moonlily July 23, 2009 at 3:51 PM

    Uneventful? Maybe. But it’s hard to argue that the dialogue isn’t interesting. I think I just love it when other characters can deliver a good amount of smack talk and witty repartees. Obviously from this episode, Hitagi is in a class of her own.


Leave a Reply

NEET TWEETs

RSS Podcasts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


