Silly Atlus, there’s no Tokyo in space.

The new Atlus game whose teaser teaser site indicated that it was going to get revealed on the 24th of this month has been leaked. No, it isn’t Shin Megami Tensei 4… instead, it’s Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey. It’s a first-person RPG set in space, and it’s for the DS.

Scans can be found over here.

So basically the best thing about this is that Kazuma Kaneko is is the artist behind this game. I don’t mind that it’s for the DS or anything (I would have preferred a PS3 or 360, but beggars can’t be choosers), but there’s just nothing about this title that wows me right now. The combination of Dead Space and Etrian Odyssey is pretty much the buzz around town relating to this game, and I enjoyed both those those quite a bit… so I suppose I should get more excited. I guess my hopes were set too high, but overall it looks like something I’ll definitely be picking up. Good to know that we all aren’t tucked up into the school kids age, and they’re going back to the old-school roots at least one more time.

Oh, and the helmet design is absolutely ridiculous.

0 Responses to “Silly Atlus, there’s no Tokyo in space.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

