Miku vs. Miku: A Diva Dilemna

I was not born a capacious bag of dollar bills, so I run into deciding dilemmas like this very often. However, Miku Hatsune holds a special place in my heart, and the choice she has now laid down before me is near impossible a choice to make on my own. It is here that I turn to the fellow Vocaloidoholics of the internet.

On one side, we have the Hatsune Miku 1/8 PVC Figure By Goodsmile Company. As you can see, it’s a beautifully made figure… so well-crafted that even non-vocaloid and/or non figure fans contemplated purchasing it. It’s a discontinued product, which means the only way I’ll be able to get it now is from eBay. I found that the cheapest price I can get it for is $128.00. It’s pricey, but it’s worth it in my eyes.

On the other hand, there’s Miku’s debut video game — Hatsune Miku: Project Diva. The fact that it’s a rhythm game (one of my favorite genres) combined with my favorite virtual idol, it pretty much makes this game irresistible. It’s import friendly, you can import your own songs into the game, there’s unlockable costumes and wallpapers, and so much more that tickles the fanboy in me. Not only this, but I found a deal where it’s being sold along with its nendoroid pre-order bonus and picture card for $109.00. The game is still very common, but the bonuses are what make this choice difficult.

So these two things make up the mountain that I cannot climb on my own. My biggest fear is the idea of the item I didn’t choose getting bought by someone else before I get the chance to buy it myself sometime later, so I’m imagining this situation as if I would only be able to choose one for the rest of my life. Which would you choose in this situation: the figure of the game? I only ask one thing of the internet now, and this is to be my blindfold and my guide down the correct path. Vote on your choice, leave a comment, anything to help easy my pains. Only YOU can make a difference.


4 Responses to “Miku vs. Miku: A Diva Dilemna”


  1. 1 psypher28 July 21, 2009 at 12:08 AM

    I would get the game. The figure looks very nice, but you can do so much more with the PSP game.

  2. 2 koromaru July 21, 2009 at 12:11 AM

    Well, even if it is a nice figure, buying Project Diva seems to be the better option since it is also cheaper but as well as something you can enjoy whenever. It also comes with nifty bonus items so that is always a plus. Adding the fact you can import your own music is something that would win me over.

    With the figure, well, I’m sure it has its uses but not enough uses to help balance buying it over the video game.

  3. 3 Cloud July 21, 2009 at 2:04 AM

    You buy the game, and you get a figure, as well as the game, as well as a card.

    You buy the fancy figure, and you just get a fancy figure.

    The solution is right in front of you.

  4. 4 pKjd July 21, 2009 at 2:32 AM

    In situations like these I always go with the rarest item of the lot. Get the Goodsmile figure. The game will always be there waiting for you later.


Leave a Reply

NEET TWEETs

RSS Podcasts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


