Rune Factory 3 slipped right over my head. 100% more furry guaranteed.

Woah, how the hell did I miss this announcement? Maybe it’s because I’m still fanboying all over Harvest Moon: Animal Parade.

You know what? I’m a little dissapointed that they’re deciding to keep the series on the DS. It’s great on the go and stuff, but I got spoiled by Rune Factory Frontier. It just looks so much nicer, and there’s so much more potential for this series if it was permanently moved onto the Wii. Maybe they do plan to, but just as semi-remakes a la how Frontier was just a semi-remake of the first DS game. I also want them to add wi-fi capabilities, what the hell guys. Where’s my Animal Crossing style interaction with Rune Factory… where are my farming battles?

So what’s new in this one? Well you can turn into animals, which then enhance your fighting capabilities and stuff, plus townsfolk will say different things to you in animal form. Uh… not exactly the new mechanic I was hoping for, but I’m still excited nontheless. I know Koro wil be getting this on day 1 at least, so I have something new to poke fun at him for now.

Also stop making the main characters look so damn efemminate.

2 Responses to “Rune Factory 3 slipped right over my head. 100% more furry guaranteed.”


  1. 1 koromaru July 18, 2009 at 7:04 PM

    YOU leave me alone :'(

    But it does sound pretty fun. I will get Frontier soon.

  2. 2 psypher28 July 19, 2009 at 4:19 AM

    Hah, they do look very effeminate. And I really need to start playing Frontier again sometime this summer.


Leave a Reply

